How I love

How I love sitting there watching you eat my lunch,

When you decided yours was too well done,

I offered mine in it’s place,

But now, you are staring at mine like it’s an offence,

Even though it was in much better shape,

So for my efforts, neither of us get to enjoy our lunch,

It doesn’t make you happy,

It just makes you the same,

You expect these kind gestures,

But aren’t happy when they aren’t perfect,

You need everything right all the time,

It drives me to despair……But that’s why I love you.

Leave a Reply

