You May Think

You may think you know me

But all you see is a front to this madness

A shunt in the way of perpetual sadness

To show the whole me

Would be to make you hate me

A dislike spanning eternity

To show my true feelings

Would mean you surely run

Would be like me saying I’m done

And just giving up on the world

One Response to “You May Think”

  1. UM Says:

    Sounds like you are descibing me.

    This is very touching.

    http://www.trailerparkbarbie@wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

